On Tuesday 21 March 2023 the ballot for the contested positions on the POVB State Executive closed.

This concluded the election process for the POVB State Executive 2023-2026.

Your new POVB State Executive is as follows:

  • Chair – Jason Charlton (Elected unopposed)
  • Vice Chair – Keith Smith (Elected unopposed)
  • Country Vice Chair (2 positions): Trevor Clark (Elected by ballot)

Darren King (Elected by ballot)

  • Overseer Vice Chair – Vacant
  • Secretary – Mark Hutchinson (Elected by ballot)
  • Assistant Secretary – Andrew Brown (Elected by ballot)

On behalf of the returning officer, I would like to thank all candidates for putting themselves forward and all members who took the time to vote.


Alethea Wilkinson
for G.R. Bensley
Deputy Returning Officer

Leave a Reply